Shockingly HB 1001 for Employee Exemptions is getting a Hearing on 2/16/22

Much to my surprise, HB 1001 is being heard Wednesday morning in the Senate Health and Provider Services Committee. The hearing starts at 9:00 am. There are a few bills being heard, and I don’t know if they will call HB 1001 first or last in order.

If you support this bill, please attend the hearing Wednesday morning in room 431 at the Statehouse in Indianapolis. I have already done other write ups to explain what this bill does and does not do. Please refer back to previous blog posts to learn more about the bill, and/or read it for yourself.

http://iga.in.gov/legislative/2022/bills/house/1001#document-e883fd44

If you can’t make it to the Statehouse, and want to support the bill, here are the phone numbers for committee members. You can watch the livesteam at the link below:

http://iga.in.gov/legislative/2022/committees/health_and_provider_services_3900

Ed Charbonneau
317-232-9494
s5@iga.in.gov

Justin Busch
317-232-9488
Senator.Busch@iga.in.gov

Vaneta Becker district 50
317-232-9494
Senator.Becker@iga.in.gov

Kevin Boehnlein – District 46
Senator.Boehnlein@iga.in.gov
317-234-9425

Liz Brown
Senator.Brown@iga.in.gov
317-232-9425



Michael Crider-District 28

Senator.Crider@iga.in.gov
317-234-9054

Stacey Donato-District 18

Senator.Donato@iga.in.gov
317-232-9493

Jean Leising-District 42

Senator.Leising@iga.in.gov
317-232-9493

Ryan Mishler-District 9

Senator.Mishler@iga.in.gov
317-232-9814

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: